Friends, Life

Season 7, time for a wedding!

On 2/1/15 Charlie & I attended the wedding of a good friend.

I actually know said friend through our babyloss journey. She lost her son a month or two before I lost mine and was one of the first people to offer real support to me, and now we have our rainbows together – her little boy is 5 weeks younger than Charlie.

The wedding was truly, truly beautiful. Her little boy was honoured in so many ways on the day, and her earthside baby looked adorable in his little bow tie and suspenders. The groom even scrubbed up well and my friend, the beautiful bride, looked absolutely amazing in her gown!

There are just no words for how happy I am for this couple. They’re such an inspiration to me. To have been through so much and to still be so strong together, and such wonderful parents to both their angel and their rainbow baby, is just humbling. And I feel so incredibly honoured to have been invited to their wedding.

I wish them both so much happiness – they deserve it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

