Friends, Life

A Review: Jamberry Nail Lacquer

Let me preface this by saying that I’m a complete amateur when it comes to nails & makeup. But I’ve recently been branching out a little and I know I haven’t written much lately so I thought I would tell you about it.

I’ve tried Jamberry nail wraps twice, but I’m not so good at application. So when I noticed they also sell nail lacquer, and wanting to support my local Jamberry consultant, I thought I’d give it a shot – even though I’m probably equally bad at painting nails as I am at wrapping them.

I bought a lacquer called ‘Pink Lemonade’ for $22. My first impressions were that the bottle was a little small (admittedly I’m not super familiar with nail lacquer bottle sizes so I have no comparison for that) and that the colour wasn’t quite what I pictured from the catalogue, but it was pretty none-the-less.

As soon as I put it on I FELL IN LOVE. It applies so beautifully, and even though I did a pretty terrible job of it it dries to look almost perfect. I decided then and there I’d buy more.

But I’ve had them on now for less than a week. After 4 full days of wear there’s almost none left on my nails. Granted, I didn’t use a base or top coat lacquer. It applies so bloody beautifully that I AM buying more and to see how it fares with a top coat.

My nails after application.

My nails now – and this is the better hand.
Verdict: ⭐️⭐️⭐️/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

I do love that it’s 5 free, and the application is to die for. Reserving the rest of my judgement for when I have a top coat lacquer. 

Check out Jamberry here: Delicious Digits Jamberry Shop.


Not a sponsored post.

Standard

Leave a Reply

